Skip to content

Meet the Cynergy Business Finance team

Ted Winterton

Managing Director

T +44 (0)7710 125 701
twinterton@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
LONDON

Ted has over 25 years’ experience of ABL lending in senior and Board positions. As a commercially astute leader who is focused on creating long term value for clients, colleagues and intermediaries alike he creates imaginative solutions and fosters a culture of excellence which results in outstanding client relationships and sustainable growth. He studied Business Studies at Sheffield University and Said Business School, Oxford University and is a keen cyclist and runner having completed the London, New York and Edinburgh marathons.

Ted Winterton, MANAGING DIRECTOR, Cynergy Business Finance. Pictured Standing

Dave Golding

Managing Director

T +44 (0)7870 155 853
dgolding@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Dave has over 25 years of corporate bank and non-bank ABL experience across senior and Board level roles. He has a passion for developing vibrant, talented and diverse teams of people, who can quickly and successfully deliver the best, most competitive, positive results for customers and intermediaries. He has a degree in Economics and Accountancy, studied at Liverpool University and the University of Central Lancashire. He is also a keen Liverpool FC fan, enjoys playing golf and would love to compete on The Great British Bake Off.

Dan Burton

Executive Director

T +44 (0)7739 350 204
dburton@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Dan has 15 years’ experience of leading teams in structuring an array of complex and demanding client lending situations across a broad mix of business sectors, often involving close collaboration with turnaround professionals and corporate advisors. He has a Business degree from Liverpool University, is a keen traveller and loves the outdoors, in particular trips to the Lake District.

Paul Fraser

Executive Director

T +44 (0)7973 424 476
pfraser@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
LONDON

Paul has 20 years' experience in commercial and corporate lending, working closely with accountants, advisors, intermediaries and private equity. He has considerable depth of expertise with businesses trading internationally, the construction sector and M&A transactions. He has Finance degrees from Edinburgh University and Manchester University and is ACIB qualified. He has two young children, tries to play golf and football and loves holidaying in the USA, South Africa and across the UK.

Mark Simpson

Risk and Operations Director

T +44 (0)7483 085 553
msimpson@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Mark has over 20 years of experience working in Operations and Risk roles across a number of Bank and independent Asset Based Lenders. He has held portfolio responsibility managing high performing teams for the last 10 years. A Business Studies graduate of Manchester Metropolitan University, Mark enjoys spending time with his family, managing his youngest daughter’s football team (which Cynergy Business Finance sponsors!), watching and playing various ball sports and attending music gigs and festivals.

Maxine Hennessy

Corporate Sales Director

T +44 (0)7392 857 576
mhennessy@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
LONDON

Maxine has over 30 years' experience in commercial and corporate lending. ACIB qualified, she moved from High St. banking into the independent ABL market 15 years ago where she could be more creative in structuring solutions for businesses. She works with a broad range of professionals from corporate advisors to turnaround specialists, reflecting her skillset and experience in dealing with businesses wherever they may be along their ‘journey’. A ‘seasoned’ festival goer, Maxine has 2 teenagers, one just starting University, studying medicine, the other at a music college, aspiring to be a rock star!

Daniel Monksfield

Corporate Sales Director

M +44 (0)7825 250 589
dmonksfield@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Danny has worked in the asset-based lending industry for over 10 years, across both client management and deal origination roles. He has extensive experience in structuring complex, multi-asset lending facilities across the M&A, restructuring and turnaround markets, frequently working closely with professional intermediaries and advisors. Danny holds a degree in Finance and Economics from Lancaster University, and in his spare time can typically be found on either a golf course, or a long walk with his Labrador.

Luke Fitzsimmons

Corporate Sales Director

T +44 (0)7702 381 941
lfitzsimmons@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Luke has been working in the financial services sector for 15 years specialising in structuring working capital solutions to SME’s around the UK with extensive experience in turnaround scenarios and M&A transactions. Through facilities such as receivable financing, trade finance, inventory and plant and machinery funding he has worked with an array of advisors, intermediaries and private equity lenders to support clients. Luke enjoys traveling and is also an Everton FC season ticket holder and keen golfer.

Benjamin Pittam

Corporate Sales Director

M +44 (0)7780 957 639
bpittam@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
BIRMINGHAM

Ben is a trained accountant and since moving in to the industry from practice has built up considerable experience in commercial and corporate lending on both the risk and now the origination side of the industry. He works closely with accountants, advisors and intermediaries to structure invoice discounting and asset based lending facilities supporting working capital and M&A transactions. He is happily married with two daughters and in his spare time Ben likes to keep fit and is a keen rugby and football fan, continuing to think there is “one more season” in him but the ageing body states otherwise.

Benjamin Pittam, Corporate Sales Director, Cynergy Business Finance.

Sarah Harrison

Corporate Sales Manager

T +44 (0)7803 149 098
sharrison@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Sarah Harrison, CORPORATE SALES MANAGER, Cynergy Business Finance. Pictured Standing

Hannah Crow

Corporate Sales Manager

M +44 7891 546 127
hcrow@cynergybank.co.uk
LONDON

Hannah has several years’ experience within the financial services industry during her time as a senior commercial finance manager. She has a wealth of knowledge across a variety of working capital and asset-based lending solutions and works closely with a broad range of accountants, advisors, and other intermediaries to structure innovative solutions for customers across various sectors. During her time as an introducer, she gained a deep understanding of the full commercial lending market across high street banks and independent providers. At weekends she enjoys keeping fit, going for long walks and travelling.

Brad Shackleton

Corporate Sales Manager

T +44 (0)7483 085 541
bshackleton@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Jeremy Glaze

Corporate Sales Associate

M +44 (0)7557 124 495
jglaze@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
LONDON

Nicole Wadmore

Corporate Sales Associate

T +44 (0)7483 085 542
nwadmore@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Reilly O'Dowd

Corporate Sales Associate

T +44 (0)161 804 1336
M +44 (0)7799 213 638
rodowd@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Kathy Hartley

Business Manager

M +44 (0)7725 215 570
khartley@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Aisha Iqbal

Sales Administrator

T +44 (0)161 804 1345
aiqbal@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Jordan Austin

Corporate Sales Associate

Jordan Austin, Cynergy Business Finance, pictured standing

Lorraine Udale

Head of Portfolio Management

M +44 (0)7483 085 660
ludale@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Lorraine has worked in the ABL industry for 30 years, she has comprehensive experience in Relationship, Operations, and Risk Management. Lorraine is responsible for ensuring best-in-market customer service, allied with prudent risk management controls within the CBF operations team. In her spare time Lorraine is an avid Boxing & Man Utd fan. Her passions include Travel, and Theatre.

Steve Chambers

Head of Compliance Risk

T +44 (0)7483 085 540
schambers@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Steve has worked in Branch banking, Corporate banking and Asset Based Lending for over 25 years. He has experience of structuring and underwriting a wide variety of lending products to ensure they meet the needs of the borrower and the funder equally. As a frustrated mechanic, he spends his spare time maintaining a couple of modern classic vehicles, is an avid reader and has a love for holidaying in South Africa.

Matthew Stanton

Head of Finance

T +44 (0)161 804 1341
mstanton@cynergybank.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Matty has worked in the ABL industry for 8 years since graduating with a Masters in Finance. A previous winner of UK Finances top diploma student through experience in New Business & Operations. Now an accountant with a diverse skillset across the various finance functions to ensure maximum shareholder value. Outside of work he can usually be found rambling, competing in club tennis or open water swimming.

Lisa Cleaver

Business Improvement Consultant

M +44 (0)7483 085 524
lcleaver@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

James John

Senior Risk and Support Manager

M +44 (0)7483 086 279

jjohn@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk

MANCHESTER

James has worked in ABL for over 15 years and has benefited from a full spectrum of roles across the industry during that time. James has a passion in supporting SME’s by tailoring solutions that help support growth or navigate risk and in his spare time, James is a keen walker and is also a huge fan of football.

Ian Smith

Corporate Relationship Manager

T +44 (0)7587 292 894
ismith@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Christine Daly

Commercial Relationship Manager

T +44 (0)7483 085 611
cdaly@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

David Pelham

Commercial Relationship Manager

T +44 (0)161 804 1347
M +44 (0)7977 509 088
dpelham@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Kristina Circus

Relationship Manager

M +44 (0)7780 232 326
kcircus@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Kristina has over 25 years’ experience with independent Asset Based Lenders. Having initially joined the industry as a Financial Controller, she moved into Operational management roles and for the last 15 years has worked as a Relationship Manager, where she has gained extensive experience across many industries and sectors, whilst developing strong relationships with her clients. Kristina enjoys travelling and spending time with her teenage daughter, who just enjoys spending!

Kristina Circus, RELATIONSHIP MANAGER, Cynergy Business Finance. Pictured standing

Mark Wilson

Relationship Manager

M +44 (0)7483 086 277
mwilson@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Mark is an experienced Relationship Manager with over 25 years working for both bank and independent Asset Based Lenders. Having graduated from Bradford University with a degree in Economics, Mark is based in the East Midlands with a love of golf and snowboarding.

Mark Wilson RELATIONSHIP MANAGER, Cynergy Business Finance. Pictured standing

Alex English

Relationship Manager

M +44 (0)7866 989 155
aenglish@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Alex has worked within the Financial Services industry for over a decade both spanning across the both High Street Banks & the independent market. With experience in traditional ABL products alongside more modern fintech products in recent years, Alex has supported a multitude of Clients across many different industries helping them access the funding required to fulfil their ambitions. An avid rugby player in his spare time and often heard chatting about his beloved Newcastle United in the office.

Martin Wong

Senior Relationship Executive

M +44 (0)161 804 1356
mwong@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Robert Shaw

Senior Client Executive

T +44 (0)161 804 1338
M +44 (0)7483 085 548
rshaw@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Imogen Clowes

Client Executive

T +44 (0)161 804 1337
M +44 (0)7483 085 558
iclowes@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Bethanie Winterbottom

Client Executive

T +44 (0)161 804 1348
M +44 (0)7483 085 762
bsmith@cynergybank.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Leancia Donaldson

Client Administrator

T +44 (0)161 804 1350
M +44 (0)7483 085 666
ldonaldson@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Nathaniel Higgins

Client Administrator

T +44 (0)161 804 1343
nhiggins@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Sandy Saidu

Collections Manager

T +44 (0)161 804 1335
M +44 (0)7483 085 768
ssaidu@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Carl Moll

Audit Manager

M +44 (0)7483 085 651
cmoll@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Harrison Steele

Take On Coordinator

T +44 (0)161 804 1340
M +44 (0)7854 510 179
hsteele@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

James Willis

Senior Reconciliation Executive

M +44 (0)7989 470 862
jwillis@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
LONDON

Steven Lawrance

Reconciliation Executive

T +44 (0)161 804 1353
M +44 (0)7794 819 341
slawrance@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Steven Lawrance, RECONCILIATION EXECUTIVE, Cynergy Business Finance. Pictured standing

Ethan Barbero

Reconciliation Executive

T +44 (0)161 804 1341
ebarbero@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Andrew Krauza

Head of Block Discounting

M +44 (0)7885 463 540
akrauza@cynergybank.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Andy has over 38 years of branch/corporate bank and non-bank asset finance experience, of which 25 years have been held in senior positions in Asset Finance, Block Discounting, Syndications and Receivables market. Customer focused and thrives on building capable teams to deliver great results. He is a keen Manchester City supporter has 4 daughters and tries to play golf.

Adam Ellerton

Block Discounting Manager

M +44 (0)7597 243 400
aellerton@cynergybank.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Adam Ellerton BLOCK DISCOUNTING MANAGER, Cynergy Business Finance. Pictured standing

Suzanne Hatchett

Block Discounting Executive

T +44 (0)161 804 1346
M +44 (0)7483 085 770
shatchett@cynergybusinessfinance.co.uk
MANCHESTER

Suzanne Hatchett BLOCK DISCOUNTING EXECUTIVE, Cynergy Business Finance. Pictures standing

Intermediaries: introduce your clients

If you think your clients might benefit from partnering with Cynergy Business Finance, please get in touch by contacting one of our team. We're here and happy to help!

Meet our team