Skip to content

Banking needn’t be complicated

We’ve built our business in the UK since 1955 on the belief that you have more important things to do than wrestle with complex products or spend valuable time administering your banking arrangements.

Meet the Board

Pradip K Dhamecha

Non-Executive Director

Pradip is the CEO of Dhamecha Group, Cash & Carry Food Wholesalers, serving some 10,000 independent retailers in the London and the Midlands areas . He is responsible for the strategy and overall performance of the Dhamecha family business.

Pradip was awarded an OBE in June 2018 for services to exports, economic growth and philanthropy.

Nick Fahy

Chief Executive

Nick Fahy is Chief Executive Officer of Cynergy Bank.

He is a highly experienced financial professional having worked within the banking sector for over 25 years across the UK, Ireland and Australia.

Nick has been CEO of Cynergy Bank since December 2015. During his tenure he has overseen the acquisition of a small community bank by Cynergy Capital Limited in November 2018.

Nick has ambitious plans for the future of Cynergy Bank. He is actively working to grow its franchise across enterprising business owners and savers in the UK, and to redefine banking with the human digital bank proposition.

Nick joined Cynergy Bank from the Westpac Banking Corporation where he was State General Manager for the bank’s retail and business banking operation in Western Australia. Prior to Westpac, Nick spent 17 years with the Bank of Ireland Group in a variety of leadership roles, including Chief Operating Officer for their retail banking division, Managing Director for Northern Ireland, and MD for the bank’s Post Office’s UK-wide financial services operation.

Euan Hamilton


Euan was appointed as Chairman in June 2021 following the retirement of Philip Nunnerley. He was a Director, Restructuring & Recoveries with Bank of Cyprus Group. Before joining Bank of Cyprus, Euan held a range of senior executive roles with RBS including Deputy CEO of the Bank’s Non-Core Division, and Global Head of its Sponsor Coverage and Leveraged Finance businesses. Euan is also currently the Non-Executive Chairman of Resolute Asset Management Holdings (Malta) Ltd and Non-Executive Director at AIM listed Accrol Group Holdings plc. Euan is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Bankers in Scotland. 

Kim Rebecchi

Senior Independent Non-Executive Director and Chair of Remuneration, Nominations and Corporate Governance (RNCG) committee

Kim worked at Leeds Building Society for 28 years, most recently as the Sales and Marketing Director and an Executive member of the Board. She holds the Financial Times Non-Executive Diploma and is also a Director of Furness Building Society and Redmayne Bentley, Investment Managers.

Kim is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Bankers and she holds a post graduate diploma in financial services.

Bal Sohal

Non-Executive Director

Bal is an accomplished investor in the hospitality and real estate sectors both in the UK and overseas. Bal has been involved with complex real estate transactions and has extensive experience in deal structuring, financing and successfully monetising projects . Bal is an entrepreneur and has a depth of experience in the residential, commercial development and financial markets.

Mike Newman

Chair of Audit Committee

Appointed to the Board in September 2019 Mike has a wealth of banking, financial management, audit and regulatory experience having spent 30 years as a senior audit partner with PwC. 

During his career he has worked with large UK and US banks as well as a variety of UK based building societies and banks, motor finance, asset finance and private banking businesses . Mike is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants and is currently also a Non-Executive Director of SG Kleinwort Hambros Bank, the UK private bank of Societe Generale.

Mike Newman, pictured standing.

Neil Fuller

Non-Executive Director, Chair of the Risk Committee and member of the Audit committee

Appointed to the Board in April 2023.

Neil has over 38 years’ experience in retail banking and financial services. He held senior roles at Bank of Ireland UK plc including Chief Risk Officer and Executive Board Director, and for a short time, Interim Chief Executive Officer. Prior to that, he was Chief Risk Officer at GE Capital Bank Ltd and held a variety of roles including Risk Director and Chief Risk Officer in the UK retail division of Royal Bank of Scotland and NatWest. Neil’s experience and knowledge of risk management in the financial services sector will enrich and further strengthen the Board. Neil is an independent Non-Executive Director of Leeds Building Society and is the Chair of the Leeds Building Society Board Risk Committee. 

Catherine Moroney

Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the Board on 1 November 2023.

Catherine has held roles as head of Business Banking for AIB plc along with Chair of the bank’s Corporate Finance division.

She is a Council Member of Dublin Chamber having served as President and Chair of their Board, and Non-Executive Director for Saburai Consulting.

As a Non-Executive Director at Cynergy Bank, Catherine joins the Remuneration, Nominations and Corporate Governance Committee (RNCG Committee) and Risk Committee as a member.

*Note all appointments prior to November 2018 would have been to the Board of Bank of Cyprus UK Limited, prior to its change of ownership and rebrand to Cynergy Bank Limited, and subsequently, Cynergy Bank plc.

More questions?

We have a section for Frequently Asked Questions on our products and services.

Frequently Asked Questions